2017 Awards

CINP Rafaelsen Young Investigators Award

In 1986 Ole Rafaelsen and William Bunney were instrumental in establishing a CINP programme supporting the attendance of young scientists at the XVth CINP Congress in 1986. That programme was posthumously named the Rafaelsen Fellowship Award to honor Dr. Rafaelsen, who died in 1987.

The recipients of the award presented at the CINP 2017 Thematic Meeting in Prague will be chosen by the Local Organising Committee by April 2017. A number of Awardees will be selected and presented with Awards consisting of round trip economy air travel, up to three nights’ accommodation, a certificate, a cash stipend including an element for ground transportation and waived registration fees at the CINP 2017 Thematic Meeting in Prague.

Click here to download the Rafaelsen Award application form.


The closing date for Award submission is the 28th of February, 2017.


  • The Young Investigator Awards are open to individual’s world-wide, independent of nationality, sex or race.
  • Applications must be sponsored by a CINP member.
  • Those nominated may be researchers or clinicians, but must have made a commitment to the field of neuropsychopharmacology.
  • Individuals must have a doctorate degree, be working full-time in neuropsychopharmacology research, teaching, or clinical activities, have not reached his/her 36th birthday in the year in which the award is made (i.e., no older than 35 years of age as of 31 December 2017).
  • Each Awardee must commit to present a poster at the 2017 Thematic Meeting.
  • The Awardee must commit attend the full 2017 Thematic Meeting.
Get the CINP app: