Rafaelsen Award

Rafaelsen Young Investigators Award shamrock_purple


In 1986 Ole Rafaelsen and William Bunney were instrumental in establishing a CINP programme supporting the attendance of young scientists at the XVth CINP Congress in 1986.  That programme was posthumously named the Rafaelsen Fellowship Award to honour Dr. Rafaelsen, who died in 1987.

The recipients of the award presented at the CINP 2015 Thematic Meeting in Dublin will be chosen by the Local Organising Committee by March 2015. A number of Awardees will be selected and presented with Awards consisting of round trip economy air travel, up to three nights’ accommodation, a certificate, a cash stipend including and for ground transportation and waived registration fee at the CINP 2015 Thematic Meeting in Dublin.




  • The Young Investigator Awards are open to individual’s world-wide, independent of nationality, sex or race.
  • Applications must be sponsored by a CINP member.
  • Those nominated may be researchers or clinicians, but must have made a commitment to the field of neuropsychopharmacology.
  • Individuals must have a doctorate degree, be working full-time on neuropsychopharmacology research, teaching, or clinical activities, have not reached his/her 36th birthday in the year in which the award is made (i.e. no older than 35 years of age as of 31 December 2015).
  • Each Awardee must commit to present a poster at the 2015 Thematic Meeting.
  • The Awardee must commit to attendance at the 2015 Thematic Meeting.


To submit a nomination, please download the application form using the icon above. The following application materials must be submitted in English, by the 30th January 2015 deadline.

Get the CINP app: