Log in

Awards & Competitions

The International College of Neuropsychopharmachology would like to present four awards that are conferred  at the biennial world congress as well as the Rafaelsen Young Investigators Award at the International Meeting. The awards recognize great achievements by individuals in the field of neuropsychopharmachology and support the winners in form of travel grants or complimentary registration.

Rafaelsen Young Investigators Award

The Young Investigator Awards are open to individuals world-wide. Applications must be sponsored by a CINP member. Individuals must have a doctorate degree, be working full-time in neuropsychopharmacology research, teaching, or clinical activities, have not reached his/her 36th birthday in the year in which the award is made (i.e., no older than 35 years of age as of 31 December 2019).

Max Hamilton Award

The Max Hamilton Memorial Prize is given to a young scientist in recognition of an outstanding contribution to psychopharmacology. Nominations can be made by any individual; nominees need not be members of the CINP, but must younger than 41 years of age on the 31st of December in the year of the meeting.

Pioneer in Psychopharmacology Award

The Award is given at each World Congress to three individuals to honor those who have made major contributions to the field as it has developed. The contributions may be in research, clinical, or administrative areas but must be internationally recognized as significant to the growth of the field.

Ethics Prize in Psychopharmacology

The Ethics Prize in Psychopharmacology will recognize an individual’s outstanding achievements in ethics research within the field of psychopharmacology as well as their contribution to the promotion of public awareness of ethics in psychopharmacology and contributions to the world-wide solution of issues and questions within the ethical practice of psychopharmacology. Applicants must be nominated by a CINP member, include a CV and a one to three page statement of the justification of the nomination.

Lilly Neuroscience Research Award

The Lilly Neuroscience Research Awards will be presented at the 32nd CINP World Congress in Taipei, Taiwan. The recipients of the 2020 award will be chosen by an international scientific jury by March 2020. This award consists of a monetary award of $10,000 (USD); an engraved plaque, paid registration fees for the Congress; round trip economy air travel; and up to three nights’ accommodation at the Congress Hotel.

©2019 CINP | CINP is a registered Scottish Charity, no: SC042462