Log in

International Journal of Neuropsychopharmacology (IJNP)

CINP is pleased that its relationship with Oxford University Press (OUP), as the publisher of our official Journal, the International Journal of Neuropsychopharmacology (IJNP), has progressed very nicely since its inception in 2015. The move to OUP was associated with the IJNP becoming a fully open-access journal. This has expedited articles being published more rapidly but has also broadened its availability to investigators world-wide and increased those with access to it. Evidence for this is that the total number of downloads of our articles has increased almost fourfold and now averages about 52,000/month, according to Editor-in-Chief Alan Frazer (photo).

If you would like to submit an article, please read the author guidelines before uploading. A benefit to being a CINP member with respect to the open access fee is provided, being $1500 per article for members but $2200/article for non-members.

IJNP’s focus is on research which advances the understanding of neuropsychopharmacological agents and more novel treatment modalities such as stimulation approaches, including their clinical applications, or which provides insights into the biological basis of neuropsychiatric disorders and thereby advances their treatment.

Past Issues

You can find all IJNP issues from the past four years below. Click here to view all.


To ensure high quality standards of the published articles, the IJNP Team consists of worldwide known experts in the field of neuropsychopharmachology who support the journal with their expertise in certain fields. The Editorial Board gives support in these activities and constantly reviews the submitted articles.

Contact us

Edtior-in-Chief & Field Editors


Prof. Alan Frazer (USA)

Field Editor: Pre-Clinical Neuropsychopharmacology

Prof. Anthony Grace (USA)

Prof. Carla Gambarana (Italy)

Field Editor: Clinical Neuropsychopharmacology

Dr. Martin Lambert (Germany)

Field Editor: Neuroimaging

Prof. Gitte Knudsen (Denmark)

Field Editor: Molecular Genetics & Therapeutics

Dr. David Goldman (USA)

Field Editor: Translational Medicine

Prof. Pierre Blier (Canada)

Field Editor: Reviews and Special Projects

Prof. Siegfried Kasper (Austria)

IJNP Editorial Board

  • Aleksander A. Mathé, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Andrea Giuffrida, San Antonio, USA
  • Angela Roberts, Cambridge, UK
  • Anil Malhotra, Glen Oaks, USA
  • Anita Richer-Rössler, Basel, Switzerland
  • Anne Eckert, Basel, Switzerland
  • Anthony West, Chicago, USA
  • Astrid Linthorst, Bristol, UK
  • Barbara Sahakian, Cambridge, UK
  • Betty Jo Salmeron, Baltimore, USA
  • Brian Dean, Victoria, Australia
  • Carlo Altamura, Milan, Italy
  • Celso Arango, Madrid, Spain
  • Dan Rujescu, Halle, Germany
  • Daniel Martins-de-Souza, Manheim, Germany
  • Daniel Mueller, Toronto, Canada
  • David Morilak, San Antonio, USA
  • Eduard Vieta, Barcelona, Spain
  • Edythe London, Los Angeles, USA
  • Elena Chartoff, Boston, USA
  • Eva Meisenzahl, Düsseldorf, Germany
  • Felipe Fregni, Boston, USA
  • Francesc Artigas, Barcelona, Spain
  • Francisco Guimaraes, Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Ghanshyam Pandey, Chicago, USA
  • Gustavo Turecki, Montreal, Canada
  • Gustavo Vazquez, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Henry Kranzler, Philadelphia, USA
  • Janet Neisewander, Tempe, USA
  • Jared Young, La Jolla, USA
  • Jean Lud Cadet, Baltimore, USA
  • John Cryan, Cork, Ireland
  • Katharina Domschke, Wuerzburg, Germany
  • Kim Do, Prilly-Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Kuei Y. Tseng, Chicago, USA
  • Lin Lu, Beijing, China
  • Luise Poustka, Göttingen, Germany
  • Maarten van den Buuse, Parkville, Australia
  • Marco Pistis, Monserrato, Italy
  • Maria Lindskog, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Mark Underwood, New York, USA
  • Mauricio Tohen, Albuquerque, USA
  • Maurizio Popoli, Milan, Italy
  • Melanie Porter, Macquarie, Australia
  • Michael Soyka, Munich, Germany
  • Michael Thase, Pittsburgh, USA
  • Nicolas Singewald, Innsbruck, Austria
  • Norio Ozaki, Nagoya, Japan
  • Patricio O’Donnell, Baltimore, USA
  • Peter Falkai, Munich, Germany
  • Peter Klaus Ebmeier, Oxford, UK
  • Pradeep J. Nathan, Cambridge, UK
  • Rainer Spanagel, Mannheim, Germany
  • Randy Gollub, Charlestown, USA
  • Rebecca Elliott, Manchester, UK
  • Richard Shelton, Nashville, USA
  • Rupert Lanzenberger, Vienna, Austria
  • Tetsuya Suhara, Anagawa, Japan
  • William Wetsel, Durham, USA
  • Wouter Koek, San Antonio, USA
  • Yan Dong, Pittsburgh, USA

View the latest Issue

©2019 CINP | CINP is a registered Scottish Charity, no: SC042462